boost regex, xpressive and spirit

I found a usage for regex lately, after I examined the boost.regex, I thought why not check out boost.xpressive and see what I can do with it. It’s cool! Then I found myself studying boost.spirit2,  and then boost.phoenix, both of which are in the svn trunk waiting to be released yet.

A long chain of learning, but indeed an eye-opener.  I really love the abstraction of spirit design, It takes weeks to understand it for the domain it aims at and the technology it relies on. However, once you get over that you could write very, very terse code.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

